Looking for Customer Service & Support

IMPORTANT: This is a Community Forum. Answers are given by the community. If you are a Customer, please, Open New Issue to get access to the support service.

Customer Support is only provided through our ticketing system https://support.extly.com/. If you do not have a paid membership, please create a new topic in the community forum.

No tweet if front-end editor changed to published

More
4 years 9 months ago #5976 by Fritz Wagner
Fritz Wagner created the topic: No tweet if front-end editor changed to published
Hello!

I first posted this message earlier in the Pro section by mistake. My apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused.

I am a Newbie and I am just getting the feel of the software. I am very pleased with it so far. Your setup instructions for FaceBook and Twitter are crystal clear and the set up went smoothly. All the tweets have gone out flawlessly from the very beginning, except under one circumstance.

(I am using Joomla 2.5.8. Rochen is my host (The Joomla.org host) so PHP etc are the latest.) AutoTweetNG version is 6.3.5.

If I have an article set for front-end editor access instead of public access, and then, just before publication time, I switch it to public access, no tweet goes out on or after the publication time. But this doesn't always happen. Sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't!

I have no clue.

Any suggestions much appreciated!

Best,

Fritz Wagner

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 9 months ago #5977 by Support Team
Support Team replied the topic: No tweet if front-end editor changed to published
The usual publication workflow is to post the message when you create the article.

If the content is not published due restrictions when you create it, you should catch the event in the Plugin Filter "On Modification".

Have you tried to enabled the "On Modification" setting in the Content Plugin?

More
4 years 9 months ago #5979 by Fritz Wagner